Nashville Ballet is governed by a Board of Directors, a working board of community leaders accountable for making the artistic aspirations and financial well-being of Nashville Ballet its top priorities.

Members of Nashville Ballet’s Board of Directors give their time, talents and treasures to further the organization’s goals.

Executive officers serve one-year terms, and lead board members who continuously work to further the mission of Nashville Ballet within the community.

Board members are elected to three-year terms and are an integral part of Nashville Ballet.


Mrs. Jennifer Puryear, President
Mrs. Laura Currie, Vice President
Mr. Hunter Hill, Treasurer
Mrs. Heather Thorne, Secretary

Board Members

Ms. Meera Ballal                                                  Attorney-at-Law, Self-employed
Mr. Lance Bloom                                                  Senior Associate, Colliers International
Mr. John Carter Cash                                           Musician, Producer, and Owner of Cash Cabin Enterprises, LLC
Dr. Elizabeth Cato                                                Utilization Management Medical Director, Evolent Health
Dr. Kerri Cavanaugh                                            Assistant Professor of Medicine, Vanderbilt University
Mrs. Monica Cintado-Scokin                                Vice President, HCA
Mrs. Laura Cooper                                               Freelance Writer, Self-employed
Mrs. Allison Cotton                                               Employment Counsel, CHSPSC
Mrs. Laura Currie                                               Community Volunteer – Vice President
Mr. Sam Dashiell                                                  Senior Vice President and Investment Counselor, Capital Group
                                                                             Private Client Services
Mrs. Patricia Eastwood                                        Senior Corporate Counsel, Caterpillar
Mrs. Laurie Gold Eskind                                      Community Volunteer
Mrs. Grace Rich French                                      Community Volunteer
Mrs. Suzan Gibbs                                                Global Corporate Portfolio Manager, Caterpillar Financial Services Corporation
Mrs. Catherine Gemmato-Smith                          Managing Director, Jefferies & Co
Mr. Gerard M. Hayden, Jr.                                   Senior Vice President & CFO, Health Stream, Inc.
Mrs. Kay Heller                                                    Owner, Rare Prints Gallery of Franklin, TN
Dr. Anna Hemnes                                                Pulmonary & Critical Care Physician and Faculty Member, Vanderbilt Medical Center
Mrs. Kindy Hensler                                               Sales Associate, Parks in the Gulch Realty
Mr. Hunter Hill                                                     Associate, SunTrust Robinson Humphrey – Treasurer
Mrs. Amber Holm                                                 VP of Brand Marketing, U.S. and Canada, Bridgestone Americas Tire Operations
Ms. Charlyn Jarrells                                             Walmart SVP, Chief Diversity Officer (Retired)
Mrs. Susan Short Jones                                       Senior Corporate Counsel, HCA
Mrs. Mary Morgan Ketchel                                   Community Volunteer
Mr. Neil B. Krugman                                           Partner, Waller Law— Immediate Past President
Mr. Sylvain LaPointe                                            Owner, Royal Alliance Associates, Inc.
Mrs. Dionne Lucas                                               Director of Marketing and Communication, National Museum of African American Music
Mrs. Melissa Mahanes                                         Community Volunteer
Mrs. Adrienne McRae                                          Community Volunteer
Mr. Donald R. Moody                                           Partner, Waller Law
Mr. Roger Moore                                                  Associate Dean, Principal Senior Lecturer, Vanderbilt University
Mr. James F. Munro                                             Community Volunteer
Mrs. Anissa Nelson-Carlisle                                 Partner, Deloitte & Touche LLP
Mrs. Jessica Osaki                                               Product Operations Manager, Google
Mr. Stephen Peluso                                              Senior VP, Trust Advisor, Regions Bank
Mr. Brant Phillips                                                  Chair of Litigation Group, Bass Berry & Sims
Mrs. Jennifer Puryear                                        Community Volunteer—President
Mrs. Sharon Sandahl                                            Pharmacist, Sears Holding Co.
Mr. Shannon Sanders                                           Program Director, Nashville’s 102.1 THE VILLE
Mr. Daniel S. Slipkovich                                        Founder, Executive Chairman of the Board of Directors, Capella Health
Mr. Joe Sowell                                                      Chief Development Officer, HCA
Mrs. Julie Stadler                                                  CEO, Dance Network
Mrs. Brooke Trusley                                              Community Volunteer
Mrs. Heather Thorne                                           Community Volunteer – Secretary
Ms. Johnna Watson                                               Executive Vice President, Benefits, Inc.
Mrs. Dallas H. Wilt                                                 Community Volunteer

Ex-Officio Members

Mrs. Amy Atkinson, Ballet Ball 2019 Co-Chair

Mr. Amos Gott, Ballet Ball 2019 Co-Chair

Mr. George Ritzen, Friends of Nashville Ballet President

Dr. Kara Smith, Young Leader’s Council Intern

Advisory Board

Nashville Ballet is also supported by a group of dedicated arts philanthropists who advocate for the ballet, ensuring its longevity as a world-class performing arts organization integral in the cultural tapestry of Nashville and beyond. They provide valuable guidance to board members and administrative staff. They are long-time supporters and advocates for Nashville Ballet with strong ties to the organization’s history.

Mrs. Hunter Armistead
Mrs. Anita Baltimore
Mrs. Lucius W. Carroll II
Mrs. John R. Cheadle, Jr.
Mr. Gary B. Crigger
Mrs. Robert V. Dale
Mrs. Ralph W. Davis, Jr.
Mr. Patrick G. Emery
Mrs. Annette S. Eskind
Ms. Karyn Frist
Mrs. James F. Gallivan
Mr. Don Greene
Mr. H. Lynn Greer, Jr.
Mr. Bill Haralson
Dr. Morel Enoch Harvey
Mrs. Martha R. Ingram
Mrs. Amy M. Joyner
Mr. Eugene Lotochinski
Mrs. Ellen H. Martin
Mrs. Cathy C. McLure
Mr. Lannie Walker Neal, Jr.
Mrs. Elizabeth Litterer Nichols
Mrs. Emily J. Noel
Ms. Linda Coss Reeve
Mr. Dudley C. Richter
Mrs. Jack W. Shepherd
Mrs. Lucy S. Smith
Mrs. Leah E. Sohr
Mr. Jim Todd
Mrs. Claire W. Tucker
Mrs. Robert F. Weigel