YOUTH CASTing call

AUDITION OPPORTUNITY: PETER PAN

Nashville Ballet will hold auditions for School of Nashville Ballet students currently in Academy Levels 5 and 6 and in Pre-Ballet II and III* to join the youth cast for Peter PanPeter Pan takes place at TPAC's Jackson Hall, September 18 - 20, 2015. 

*Those who audition from Pre-Ballet II and III must be 6 -7 years old and not eligible for Nutcracker youth auditions.

Where:

The Martin Center for Nashville Ballet
3630 Redmon Street
Nashville, TN 37209

When:

Friday, August 7th

6 and 7 year olds

Registration: 5:00 - 5:30 p.m.
Audition: 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.

Academy Levels 5 and 6 

Registration: 6:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Audition: 7:00 - 7:30 p.m.

Who:

6 and 7 year olds (ONLY 7 year olds that were born in 2008) AND any ad in the School of Nashville Ballet's Academy levels 5 and 6.

ecision Letters emailed: Friday, August 14
Deadline for acceptance: Friday, August 21

Peter Pan will be held at TPAC’s Jackson Hall for four (4) performances:

Friday, September 18 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, September 19 at 2 p.m and 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, September 20 at 2 p.m.

Rehearsal/performance schedules and frequently asked questions are coming soon!

Email School@NashvilleBallet.com for more information. 

AUDITION OPPORTUNITY: Nashville's Nutcracker

Nashville Ballet will hold auditions to join the youth cast for Nashville's NutcrackerNashville's Nutcracker takes place at TPAC's Jackson Hall, December 5-23, 2015. We will be auditioning ages 7 (turning 8 by December 31st, 2015) to 11. 

Audition Dates: 
Sundays, August 23rd & 30th and September 13th at The Martin Center for Nashville Ballet
11:30 a.m. - 12 p.m. : Boys Audition
12 p.m. - 1 p.m. : 7 (turning 8 by December 31, 2015), 8 and 9 year olds
1 p.m. - 2 p.m. : 10 & 11 year olds
2 p.m. - 3 p.m. : 12 + year olds
Decision Letters emailed: Friday, September 18
Deadline for acceptance: Friday, September 25
Parent Meeting: Friday, September 25 or Saturday, September 26th

YOUTH CAST REHEARSAL SCHEDULE FOR Nashville's Nutcracker:

Setting Weekend (The Martin Center for Nashville Ballet):

Saturday, October 3
Saturday, October 4

Rehearsal Weeks (The Martin Center for Nashville Ballet):

Saturday, October 10
Saturday, October 17
Saturday, October 24
Saturday, October 31
Saturday, November 7

Run through Week (The Martin Center for Nashville Ballet):

Monday, November 23
Tuesday, November 24
Wednesday, December 9
Thursday, December 10
Friday, December 11

Theater Week (TPAC's Jackson Hall):

Tuesday, December 1
Wednesday, December 2
Thursday, December 3 from 2 p.m. - 5 p.m. and 7 p.m. - 10 p.m.
Friday, December 4 from 2 p.m. - 5 p.m. and 7 p.m. - 10 p.m.

Nashville's Nutcracker will be held at TPAC’s Jackson Hall for thirteen (13) performances:
Saturday, December 5 at 2 p.m
Sunday, December 6 at 2 p.m.
Saturday, December 12 at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 13 at 2 p.m.
Friday, December 18 at 7 p.m.
Saturday, December 19 at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 20 at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Monday, December 21 at 2 p.m.
Tuesday, December 22 at 2 p.m.
Wednesday, December 23 at 2 p.m.

Email School@NashvilleBallet.com for more information.