YOUTH CASTing call

AUDITION OPPORTUNITY: PETER PAN

Nashville Ballet will hold auditions for School of Nashville Ballet students to join the youth cast for Peter PanPeter Pan takes place at TPAC's Jackson Hall, September 18 - 20, 2015. 

WHO:

School of Nashville Ballet students who are 6 and 7 year olds (only 7 year olds who are NOT turning 8 by Dec. 31 of this year) AND any students in the School of Nashville Ballet's Academy levels 5 and 6.

Where:

The Martin Center for Nashville Ballet
3630 Redmon Street
Nashville, TN 37209

When:

Friday, August 7

6 and 7 year olds

Registration: 5 - 5:30 p.m.
Audition: 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.

Academy Levels 5 and 6 

Registration: 6:30 - 7 p.m.
Audition: 7 - 7:30 p.m.

Decision Letters emailed: Friday, August 14
Mandatory Parent Meeting: Friday, August 21 at 6:30 p.m.

Peter Pan will be held at TPAC’s Jackson Hall for four (4) performances:

Friday, September 18 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, September 19 at 2 p.m and 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, September 20 at 2 p.m.

Click here for frequently asked questions. 

Email School@NashvilleBallet.com for more information. 

 

AUDITION OPPORTUNITY: Nashville's Nutcracker

Nashville Ballet will hold open auditions for children to join the youth cast for Nashville's NutcrackerNashville's Nutcracker takes place at TPAC's Jackson Hall, December 5-23, 2015. 

Who:

7 (turning 8 by December 31, 2015) - 11 year olds
12 and up  (School of Nashville Ballet students ONLY)

Where:

The Martin Center for Nashville Ballet
3630 Redmon Street
Nashville, TN 37209

When:

Audition Dates: 
Sundays, August 23 & 30 and September 13 at The Martin Center for Nashville Ballet
11:30 a.m. - 12 p.m. : Boys Audition
12 p.m. - 1 p.m. : 7 (turning 8 by December 31, 2015), 8 and 9 year olds
1 p.m. - 2 p.m. : 10 & 11 year olds
2 p.m. - 3 p.m. : 12 and up year olds (School of Nashville Ballet students ONLY)

Decision Letters emailed: Friday, September 18
Parent Meeting: Friday, September 25 at 6:30 p.m. or Saturday, September 26 at 2 p.m.

There is a $10 audition fee and all auditionees must bring a 4"x 6" full-body photograph to their audition.

Nashville's Nutcracker will be held at TPAC’s Jackson Hall for thirteen (13) performances:
Saturday, December 5 at 2 p.m
Sunday, December 6 at 2 p.m.
Saturday, December 12 at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 13 at 2 p.m.
Friday, December 18 at 7 p.m.
Saturday, December 19 at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 20 at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Monday, December 21 at 2 p.m.
Tuesday, December 22 at 2 p.m.
Wednesday, December 23 at 2 p.m.

Click here for frequently asked questions. 

Email School@NashvilleBallet.com for more information.