Nutcracker-2017.jpg

NASHVILLE'S NUTCRACKER: CELEBRATING 10 YEARS!

DECEMBER 2-23, 2017
TPAC'S JACKSON HALL

Age Recommendation: All ages
Run Time: 2 hours (including 1 intermission)

Concept, Story Treatment and Choreography by Nashville Ballet Artistic Director & CEO Paul Vasterling
Music by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Live Music Performed by the Nashville Symphony

Celebrating 10 years of awe-inspiring magic and dazzling holiday cheer, Nashville’s Nutcracker will ring in the season with additional characters and all-new magical elements. A truly local production through and through with clever nods to the city’s sparkly past, Nashville’s Nutcracker epitomizes the holiday season in Music City.

“Vasterling's epic work is a joyous and colorful greeting card to the people of Music City…a holiday-scented love letter to his adopted hometown.” – Jeffrey Ellis, Broadway World (2016)

Nashville's Nutcracker will be at TPAC's Jackson Hall for sixteen (16) performances:

  • Saturday, December 2, 2017 at 2 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 2 p.m.
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 at 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 2 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 7 p.m.
  • Friday, December 22, 2017 at 2 p.m.
  • Friday, December 22, 2017 at 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017 at 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017 at 7 p.m.

Youth Casting Call

Nashville Ballet will hold open auditions for children to join the youth cast for Nashville's NutcrackerNashville's Nutcracker will take place at TPAC's Jackson Hall December 2-23, 2017.

WHO:
7 (must be born in 2009) - 11 year olds (Open to all community members – NO dance experience required!)
12 & up (School of Nashville Ballet students ONLY)

WHEN:
Sunday, August 20 or
Sunday, August 27 or
Sunday, September 10